2019 Everyday Safety Hero Awards

Posted: Mar 01, 2019

On February 28, 2019 the Indiana Dept. of Labor and the Central Indiana Chapter presented 4 Everyday Hero Awards to the following recipients:

Kurt Farrell – Chesterton Unit Foreman with the Indiana Department of Transportation (Chesterton, IN)
Alex Grannan – Human Resources Manager with Blue River Wood Products (Salem, IN)
Rob Green – Facility Manager with Univertical LLC (Angola, IN)
Robert Sheffield – Press Operator with Printpack (Bloomington, IN)

For more information visit 2019 Everyday Safety Hero Awards.

2018 Chapter Golf Outing Scholarship Recipients

Posted: Mar 01, 2019

During the opening session of the 2019 Indiana Safety and Health Conference at the Indiana Convention Center, the Chapter awarded 7 scholarships to Indiana students studying occupational safety and health and related fields. The students were selected from Indiana State University in Terre Haute, Indiana University in Bloomington and Purdue University in West Lafayette.

From Indiana State University – Molly Jochem

From Indiana University – Kelsie Finch, Carolyn Moore, Dana Hildebrand, Graham Turner and Isabella Byers

From Purdue University – Mishael Theis

Chapter President Chet Brandon and Chapter Treasurer Gary Gokey presented the scholarship awards.

Update Your Contact Information!

Posted: May 04, 2016

Help us help you stay informed. Make sure your contact information is kept up to date by using this link

You may also call Customer Service at 1-847-699-2929 or email them at

You will need your ASSP member number to change your information online. This will help us ensure that you are getting all chapter information and publications, as well as news from ASSP Society.

Remember, even when you specifically email us and ask us to change an email address you must still have Society change it. If you do not, the roster will always reflect your out of date information and we will not be able to reach you. Each time we send out mass emails we access a new roster to include new members.

Thanks for your help.