ISU Section


2018 Chapter Safety Professional of the Year Award

Posted: May 29, 2018

At the April 20 Chapter meeting, Chapter Vice President Greg Anderson presented Al Capuano, Ed.D. with the 2018 Central Indiana ASSE Chapter Safety Professional of the Year award. The ASSE Chapter SPY award is an honor acknowledging the dedication and outstanding contributions of a member to a specific Chapter. Dr. Al has been a member of ASSE for 30 years and currently serves as the Chapter’s Student Section Liaison at Indiana University Bloomington.

Congratulations Dr. Al on receiving this prestigious award!

2018 Central Indiana ASSE Jim Kriner Memorial Scholarship Recipients

Posted: Mar 30, 2018

The ASSP Foundation Board of Trustees announced the 2018 Scholarship and Professional Education Grant Recipients. Because of the Central Indiana Chapter’s generous contributions the Board of Trustees have selected the following individuals for the Central Indiana ASSE Jim Kriner Memorial Scholarships:

Graham Turner – $3,000 Scholarship
(Indiana University Bloomington)

Kendra Buchanan – $1,000 Scholarship
(Indiana State University)

Reilly Donovan – $1,000 Scholarship
(Indiana University Bloomington)

Please join the Chapter’s Board of Officers in congratulating these students.

IU Students Awarded the CI ASSE Golf Scholarships

Posted: Mar 19, 2018

Congratulations to IU Bloomington Section Members Isabella Byers, Reilly Donovan and Carolyn Moore. These three students were honored at the 2018 Indiana Safety & Health Conference for receiving the Central Indiana Golf Scholarship. The 6th Annual Golf Outing is scheduled Friday July 27, please visit for registration or sponsorship.